Thursday: Evening Sun

I thought Blip, yesterday, was a truly inspiring place.  It was wonderful to see all the photos of support - a real reminder of what makes this place special.

I am feeling a little tired today, having got up at 0430 for the flight back to Zagreb.  It was a good trip, though, and Vicki is a hilarious travelling companion!  Today was an office catch-up day so all I can show you is the view from my office window - at least the evening light was pleasant.

Somehow, over the last few days, I have managed to lock myself out of my Blackberry.  I blame my excessively large thumbs.  It's actually quite nice not to be able to look at it - sadly, I will have to get it sorted, though.

------------------------------------------------------------------------

John Updike's 'Rabbit, Run' was a real surprise to me.  I enjoyed it far more than I thought it would.  In fact, it has made me wonder where John Updike has been all my life!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.