Yum Yum

As dull days go this wasn’t bad, not a collector’s item, at least it stayed dry.  Until late this evening when a steady, but gentle, rain set in.  Baz came in soaked and I had to wrap him in a towel.  Once again he asked me what ‘Meoow’ means.   I am home with my leg strapped up, and for some time.  Dancing is forbidden.  CMC is upset as we have had to cancel our annual visit to Newtonmore for the mini-dance event.  We should have been on the boat tomorrow a.m.  However, to perk me up CMC made some cheese and onion pasties.  I perked myself up further by ordering a new turntable from my usual supplier in Aberdeen.

When CMC left to go into Kirkwall (to play badminton) she asked me to make tea but said it was not to be mince / stew or fish.  I had to resort to seeking advice from Eleanor at the Kirk Cafe.  I also consulted via the phone with Peggy.

I’ve finished reading ‘Different Everytime’ the biography of Robert Wyatt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.