shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

A wee snack

Any workman needs a biccie to go with his cuppa, even if you are very wee. 

I have started a fundraising challenge to raise money for a big event that my work is putting on. We are trying to get representatives from up to 160 countries to Mexico this summer for a conference, and lots of them need scholarships, so I am going to be baking interesting things to raise money. I have to bake every week, and it has to be something different each time, I can't repeat anything - though I have agreed with a colleague that if there is a special request I will make that in addition to the the new thing, and they have to donate twice as much to get the special request! This week it was shortbread - start simple!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.