KatGirl

By katgirl

Spring Flowers

I found this lovely tree in my Chiropractor's parking lot this afternoon. Do you know what tree this is? I do not. I think the flowers are so lovely.

I had a free treatment today because I made a house call for my Chiropractor's dog on Tuesday night. Her dog had been retching all day. A specialty/emergency clinic that saw the dog told her mother that the dog had a twisted stomach and would die without an expensive surgery. She called me bereft that she was going to put this old dog to sleep because he already had so many other health issues that she felt she couldn't put him through surgery. I offered to come over and look at him and make sure she was making the right decision.

Right before I arrived, the family realized that the dog was pawing at his mouth. They looked inside and found a stick lodged on the roof of his mouth. His signs immediately stopped when the stick was removed. I arrived and found just a small cut in his mouth and no signs of a twisted stomach. She went back to the clinic yesterday with the stick and got a refund for everything they did except the exam, which certainly speaks well of the clinic. The dog is such a sweetheart. We were all so glad that diagnosis was wrong!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.