Friday Foto

By drmackem

You can hear the strings

Today was juniors birthday, that my youngest 16! where does the time go.

He's had a great day, plugging in his new 450watt bass head which is threatening structural damage to the whole neighbourhood. He also got a kitchen blow torch from his sister and has carmelised the contents of the fruit bowl and done a mean creme brulle - all of which seemed to impress his girlfriend.

I could go on about how great a guy he is, but today I think I'll remember how amazing his mum is. Her drive, stamina, energy, wisdom and good judgement, joy of the moment and endless love are a marvel to me, and without that they'd be way less than they become.

Linda Grace and I went for a run at the end of the day, I liked how the setting sun caught the sillohouette of her hair so I blipped her as she ran off.

"And when she walks on the street
You can hear the strings
Grace finds goodness in everything" U2

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.