NOT Sculptures by the Sea

I took the country munchkins down to Cottesloe this morning to experience the wonderful installations and sculptures before they head back to the deep south.
Of course there were plenty of photo ops for me with the little ones but my attention was caught by this, what I think is, a young osprey (please correct me if I'm wrong).  Anyway, it was making a great deal of noise and looked a little stressed.  Then, the poor thing was dive bombed by, of all things, a magpie!!  And the magpie won! 
I got some images of the attack but they weren't too sharp.  I might stick 'em on Flickr later. I did it  here
Off out for pizza (at a real restaurant!) with the munchkins now - happy weekend blippers! :)

(Addendum) - I just realised it has its (arms) wings outstretched too :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.