Lomandra

I have to confess that in the fifteen years I have lived at Wombat Hollow I have never noticed these minute and exquisite seeds on the Lomandra.  That was until Paladian arrived!!  

Apparently there are 51 varieties of Lomandra and I can't for the life of me work out which one is growing on my property.  I'm going to the Blue Mountains Plant Conservation Society over the weekend to see if they have a clue as to which of the Lomandra grow so prolifically out here.

These are the tiniest seeds and it took my macro lens to capture them.

It was sad to say goodbye to Paladian and rower this afternoon.   It has been a wonderful few days with two really great people and I know for sure and certain it won't be our one and only blip meet with our South Australian friends.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.