Masked

We were blessed by blue skies and bright sunshine as the eclipse began. Mr L tried out his welding mask. 

My plan had been to shoot my normal views from the gateway, to see how they would look in the changing light. I knew I did not have the gear for shooting the sun itself. Mr L however wanted me to give it a go and we evolved a method using the glass from one of his welding masks, which he held in front of the camera.  Unfortunately we could only use the 70 mm end of my small zoom as the long lens was too wobbly in the wind. We have several teeny tiny views of the sun, bearing a green tinge and with a slice taken out of it. Quite good fun.

I did get a range of shots of the bay but overall today I like the first shot that I took and as far as I am concerned it's a different take on what will be a common Blip today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.