Through My Eyes!

By kevreid

Eclipse from Scotland

Well for a change that mysterious bright yellow orb in the sky decided today was the day it would be seen from Scotland. Certainly not a common occurrence for the sun to be in a bright blue sky, So glad it was today though! Not a cloud in the sky so pretty much perfect for the celestial gazers out there!
Obviously looking directly at the sun through the viewfinder was not an option and focusing was going to be an issue too. So thanks be for remote tethering, the live feed sent to my computer and from there I could change all the settings without touching the camera. F22 and 1/8000 shutter speed, 3 steps under exposure... I liked the result! So I just grabbed a few of the eclipse!
And here we have it, a9 0% partial eclipse from SUNNY Scotland.
I did have to keep moving the camera to keep the eclipse in centre frame, but didn't have to look directly at the sun, so my eyes are not damaged!
Lets hope spring kicks in now and we have a great summer too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.