I spy with my little eye

By roaminaround

The Universe doing its thing!

After delivering my charges this morning I took the opportunity to go for a wander with the old camera and every filter lens I owned to see what I couldn't see of the eclipse.
I knew it wouldn't be spectacular due to the cloud cover but, what I was overwhelmed with was my sense of freedom.
Since I have changed my direction in life and become my own boss I have gained a re found confidence in whatever I do.  I am still a bit of a perfectionist and I will probably never shake that but I don't doubt myself as much  and I have so much less stress in my life which hopefully has the knock on effect of less stress in all my families lives. I had the freedom to walk and take in the world this morning, to notice small changes in the atmosphere, the light, sounds, the temperature, I felt I was in tune with my surroundings.  I sound so relaxed I better not fall over!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.