Grateful Days

By Nickimags888

Flower Friday & International Day of Happiness

Lovely to see all the eclipse shots but unfortunately there was nothing to see here in Jersey. I remember the last eclipse as I made a point of doing something (planting some flowers in the garden) so I would remember in years to come.
This time I did the same but by walking up to visit the nearby chickens with Joseph, as I thought we might catch them roosting in the trees. They weren't roosting but they were very quiet like all the other birds. It was quite eery and just before we'd left home there had been a murky yellow sky.
On the way home I noticed this daffodil that had it's trumpet facing the sky instead of the horizon. I photographed it in dynamic so that it's more colourful on this cold dreary day, in celebration of the International Day of Happiness.

If you like podcasts I've listened to a few of these by Gretchen Rubin, the author of The Happiness Project, Happier at Home and the newly released Better Than Before. It's a good podcast and does make me feel happier listening to it. Give it a try and let me know what you think.

Oh and Happy International Day of Happiness! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.