Multiple eclipses

It was great seeing the eclipse this morning. I used the card and pinhole and these multiple images appeared. We were lucky with the weather as it went cloudy after the eclipse. It's a bit fuzzy I'm afraid, I should have used a tripod as holding card with one hand while holding and taking a photo with compact camera is not ideal!

My neighbour is a very keen astronomer who also takes amazing astronomical images. He was on local radio while the eclipse was going on and will be on BBC Midlands Today this evening. One of these days I'll blip his huge telescope when it's set up in the garden.

I have a gig with the band on Saturday night and as it's in Yorkshire am staying overnight rather than a journey of over two hours in the early hours of Sunday. I'll backblip when I get back. Have a good weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.