Jennynlper

By Jennynlper

9.30 a.m.

Not much of a record, but it is my record on 20 March 2015! At the next one, I'll be into my seventies! At the last one, my son was fourteen and daughter ten. Walking on the moon was recorded in 1979 (sorry about the intrusive advertisement!) when both were still twinkles in the sky, assuming they are both made of stardust.

Breakfast of homemade buttermilk pancakes with blueberries, lemon juice, maple syrup and creme freche washed down with hot chocolate, to celebrate my friend's birthday. On my way to her house with the tray, my neighbour told me to put it down on the ground and lent me his eclipse 'glasses' to take a peek. There was the slim crescent of sunshine, bottom left - and this is how my mobile phone viewed it! I enjoyed the brief cool, silent gloom, and then the rapid reappearance of hazy sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.