Hong Kong Flower Show

What a wonderfully ....  exhausting day! 

Started with a bible study and was so grateful that all my friends laid hands on me and prayed over me before surgery on Monday.  Feeling calm and hopeful.

Then headed out to town with some ladies to visit the Hong Kong Flower Show at Victoria Park, Causeway Bay.  It was really a delight to see the displays and arrangements and I snapped away to glory.  Got really tired and hot and flustered and irritable, and I couldn't believe that 28C was wearing me out ... or was it just my neck getting really stiff.  I really was struggling with the Nikon and I now remember why I don't take it out with me that much.  It is heavy and for this particular time, best that I use something lighter.  Hopefully post surgery, I'll be able to carry it again without too much difficulty. 

It sure was awesome being able to get some fantastic pics, I'm happy with every one of them, but these gentle yet bold flowers are my favourite!  I have no idea what they are called, but I love them and have chosen these to blip.  

Finished off today with dinner at the German restaurant with Martin and Ben, lovely company, lovely meal.  

Wishing you all a lovely weekend and thankful that Blipfoto still exists:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.