Eclipse

Yesterday's weather forecast suggesting that we in Edinburgh would have cloud cover for the event meant that we made no preparation for the eclipse before seeing the bright sunshine at breakfasttime.

Added to this, at 9.12  a delightful chap called Rick telephoned to tell me that 'people like me' need something-or-other to do with 'future finances', or something, (I couldn't quite make it out for his strong accent). When I told him I was trying to watch an eclipse he repeated his spiel, refusing to say just what sort of people 'people like me' are, and claiming ignorance of the mass eclipse interest because he was 'busy working'.

Consequently, finding the kitchen strainer unsuitable for the task, we used the pinhole method to view the eclipse, with a white envelope for a screen, which explains the fuzzy outline and speckled background. And, as Mr Flum was holding them, he didn't take photos himself. Who cares - WE SAW THE ECLIPSE! and I didn't need to blip the eight frogs cavorting in the pond...
...edit: have discovered the result of all this cavorting. I intended going round to the park to see if any frogspawn needed rescuing, went into the garden to tell Mr Flum of same, said hello to the frogs, who were sitting with their heads out of the water, and spotted a lumpy texture on the surface... and there are buckets of spawn in there!!! all home-grown.
I'm happy to announce that I'm going to be a frog-granny again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.