Preclipse

Do you see what I did there? ;-)

We decided to head down to The Mere for the eclipse and I got my ND's and 70-200 ready to go. I then decided that actually a lot of people are going to get a lot of better photos than me and it is too nice a morning to be arsed with a tripod.

What I remembered from the total eclipse was the amazing atmosphere around before it happened, lots of confused birds etc heading off to roost and wanted to capture some of that, it wasn't the same as last time but the light was just gorgeous so this one got the thumbs up, I may have fiddled with it a touch in Lightroom/Photoshop as well.

Whilst the retina burning event itself was on we got some quick glances, enjoyed the freaky light and took some eclipse shadow photos with us in it, rather glad I left the ND's and tripod at homes.

I hope those of you who wanted to capture it got what you wanted, we were very lucky with the skies here in Shropshire.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.