(Not the) Solar Eclipse...

...I don't think! I was out there when it was meant to be happening (in the Arboretum!), and it did go a bit murky and quite still for a bit. It was misty too. In a whole clear blue sky there was one small ribbon of cloud that sat strategically placed across  the sun the whole time. 

I didn't have the right sort of lens to photograph it anyway. I took a few shots though - including this- at the time it was allegedly occurring but none looked like the ones on TV. 

That said, Matthew Wright, on the Wright Stuff seemed to concur with my "Was that it?" experience, as did a few of his other viewers who sent in pictures.

I like the atmosphere and the trees on the shot I've gone with, even if it does not capture the eclipse. I am looking forward to seeing other people's who know what they're doing's  shots.

Friday again - the weekend's almost here! There's cider in the Fridge for when I finish work, and Rugby League on TV. I don't know how much I will enjoy that. My team will most likely get thrashed! 

But the weekend is almost upon us, and I hope everyone has a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.