hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

Serendipity

Against the original forecast it was quite clear first thing this morning. And then got increasingly cloudy, of course. At 8.30 my projector (see yesterday) was working brilliantly, and then a blanket of cloud descended just as the eclipse was starting. So we watched on the telly.

Then at about 9.30 I looked out window and suddenly the cloud parted (partially blinding me - it was really that sudden...) So we got see the maximum point. I know you aren't meant to point cameras at the sun either, but it was through so much cloud the projector wasn't working anyway. And I didn't look apart from holding it in the general direction..... This is straight off the camera.
By about 10 it cleared up a lot so we got some nice projections of the tail end. 

Then we went to Ikea and bought a toadstool hat.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.