A Solar Eclipse & a walk around my birthplace

Went to the Docs 1st thing. As I came out the solar eclipse was happening right above the surgery. I had taken a variety of filters, but when looking at the shots later I thought well the solar eclipse shot isn't particularly interesting .

After I watched the event I went to visit Mum with some daffs and because she expecting the chiropodist at any moment I had a walk around the village for 30 minutes and took a few pictures.

Misty morning with a couple of reasonable views of the eclipse. Brightened up beautifully & the sun was shining & giving out some heat.
Lovely Day.

When I got home I got a text to say C was down the pub drinking coffee with some of the girls.

When she came in she went off to visit her mum.

Enjoy the weekend whatever you do.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.