Simply Me

By Suze981

Total eclipse

Turnaround...

I know it wasn't a total eclipse, but then I wouldn't have been able to add in the good old Bonnie Tyler reference!

There was a mass exodus of the office at 9.20 this morning as we all went out to Leith Links to get a glimpse of the eclipse. None of us had glasses, but there were a fair few pinhole cameras around!

The park had a post-apocalyptic feel to it. There were hundreds of people standing around staring at the sky. It was very surreal as the sky darkened.

If what I've read is true, I probably won't see another eclipse like this again in my lifetime!

Anyway this is my iPhone capture of the event. You can just make out a tiny crescent in the middle of the photo - I'm not sure if it's the actual eclipse or a reflection of it!

In other news, I'd hoped to get out for a run today, but sadly my sore throat last week, developed into congestion, which is now in my chest. I'm working all day tomorrow so it's a hot toddy and Wesley cuddles this evening instead!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.