Flower Friday

Friday 20th March 2015

Hooray ........ today is officially the First Day of Spring!!!!

What a day too ...... first a Solar Eclipse ....... & then for tonight's Equinox there will be a Super Moon!!! What a great way to celebrate the beginning of Spring!

Unfortunately it was very misty here this morning ..... so the eclipse somewhat passed us by ..... all that happened was it went dark!!! Bit of an anticlimax! But never mind ..... I watched it on the TV instead! I have also seen lots of photos of it here on Blip ...... so it's not too much of a disappointment!

It did seem to upset the birds though ..... I saw nothing of them on the feeders until about 3.15 pm (15.15 hours) this afternoon ..... no idea where they had been until then!

Hubby has the next 9 days off ....... we have quite a few jobs to get done both indoors & in the garden ....... so my Blipping may well be rather sporadic for the next few days ....... I'll catch up with you all when I get a chance! Just hope Blip is still here then! :-)

Hope you all have a Tigger-tastic weekend :-)

Thanks so much for dropping by :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.