SoFi

The day of the solar eclipse - and I saw it! Photos didn't come out right with my little camera. I've already seen so many good ones here - I will spare mine out.
Photo was taken at 6:55, when we didn't know if and when the fog would lift. But it did and the sky was blue and it was fun getting together with a few collegues for a few minutes to watch the spectacle.

PS.To the title: Solar eclipse is "Sonnenfinsternis" in German, and SoFi is short for it. 

PPS. Also on the photo: The announcement of next Wednesdays soccer international - Australia vs. Germany in Kaiserslautern. Will be great to see the Aussies Socceroos again in the city - Kaiserslautern loves them since the World Cup 2006.
And the same day - the grand opening of the new mall "K in Lautern".
Millions of people will be crowding the city. The next spectacle. I'll be there.

19:00 CET 11,8°C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.