Flower Friday

We weren’t expecting to get a spectacular, or otherwise, eclipse when we woke up to a cloudy sky.  It was a surprise when Ann, who was clearing out the garage, called me out to show there was a brief break in the clouds and we could see the shadow of the moon passing over the sun leaving a crescent.  I rushed in a brought my camera out; I must have been quite a sight to my neighbours, standing in my slippers and dressing gown on the drive taking pictures of the sky.
 
I pottered around doing this and that during the morning whilst Ann took the garage detritus to the tip then, after lunch, we took a walk into town via Shottery Fields.  This blossom on the path looked very spring-like, appropriate for the first day of spring, and I couldn’t resist a pic.  After all everybody will be publishing photos of cloudy eclipses today so instead here’s something for ‘flowerFriday’
 
I’ll probably put my eclipse picture on my 365 Project page and Facebook just so it gets an airing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.