Eck14

By Eck14

The Water of Leith

Today's picture was taken on my walk home from work on a beautiful Scottish March evening.

Edinburgh is an amazing city to walk through.

The snap shows the Water of Leith in between Stockbridge and Inverleith. A few hundred yards up the hill and you arrive on the perimeter of the botanic gardens.

My dearly missed Gran would have been 100 this week (on St Paddy's day) and although she lived most of her 89 years in Fife she did work 'in service' in Edinburgh for a few years, and used to always talk about how she loved the city and trips to the Botanic Gardens. So whenever I wander past this way I smile and remember a wonderful lady.

It's been a busy week at work and so I am looking forward to a fun weekend with the kids and a trip to Glasgow tomorrow to see Morrissey. Very much looking forward to that.

Have a good weekend if you read this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.