Touch of Autumn

Enjoyed roaming my garden early this morning with a new lens on the camera, a fisheye optic for the lensbaby - I think we're going to get along just fine.

Autumn is really creeping in now, the mornings chilly with heavy dews. The garden is slowly turning into shades of deep burgundy like this hydrangea, quite pretty I thought.

Today turned out to be really busy. Daughter E flew to Australia for a weeks holiday. We had a little drama over a locked bag at the airport and had to stop by hubby's work for some help and then return to the airport.

By that time I had to drop and leave her as I was meeting up with other blippers in the city. It was lovely to sit with a lime and soda and enjoy the company of The Boss from Tussock Tales, Spikes, mpp26 and JMK. Thank you Spikes for organising the afternoon, it was wonderful to see everyone again.

By the time I got home, I flopped! The computer was off and I left it off. I've been getting up at 5.30am this last week so no wonder I was tired.

My hydrangea with a touch of autumn is for the flowerFriday challenge.

Have a great weekend everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.