Black Mountains Blips

By Hanneke3

Fabulous Friday

an eclipse first thing in the morning!

I wasn't very prepared, so I went outside at 8.30, when it started to happen, with the colander and a bucket of water. The idea being that I could photograph the eclipse reflected in the water.

I projected loads of little eclipses through each hole in the colander, but wasn't satisfied with it... The effect could have been good, had I thought about a sheet of white paper, like Freespiral and Himself did.

I was after something bigger and more impressive, but the sun reflecting off the water was too bright for the camera. I could very clearly see the whole happening reflected in my bucket. The moon moved quite quickly! I needed sunglasses and slits for eyes though.

I snapped a few photo's of my setup, as I thought that at least all the glare and refraction would make an interesting image...

Lo, behold! Look at the refraction on the grass :) :) :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.