TrishaR

By TrishaR

Felled

From our back bedroom window we get a brilliant view of the Golf course. I think it was Tonto that pointed out a couple of weeks ago that The Three Trees, that always stood out on the horizon, weren't there any more :(

Tonight I went and had a look and sure enough, they are gone . All that's left are these fresh trunks. I looked around and there were others too that were no longer there. Shame, can't see why it was done. Butchered!!

It was a beautiful morning for the first day of Spring and also clear skies for the eclipse. There was a good crowd standing outside work today experiencing it. One guy brought along a welding mask and shared it around. If I come down with a bug I know why !!

As time went on it got colder and it was if it was dusk with long shadows.

Weekend upon us and only have two days at work next week :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.