(Partial) Solar Eclipse

Almost didn't upload this when I saw all the other spectacular shots on here, but I wanted to remember the day for my journal. I hadn't a clue what I was doing regarding light levels etc, so tried a few combinations and got some very pretty solar glares:-)  My camera has a flip-out screen, so I didn't have to look at the sun directly, but it didn't make it any easier. Maybe I'll have worked out what to do by the next one!!

After the morning's excitement, I met up with my friend L. and took her to her physio session, where she had acupuncture for the first time. Seven needles in various locations and fascinating to watch!  We recovered with lunch at our favourite farm shop, before going for a drive round the countryside in lovely weather (apart from the odd shower).

A memorable day:-)  Hope yours was too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.