The Life of Lauren

By laurgurl326

Schooldaze

A question that sometimes drives me hazy: am I or are the others crazy?

If you saw me in the summer and during the school year I don't think you'd recognize me. My value preferences change, my brain takes over, and something kicks in that makes me a crazy...crazy for knowledge, and learning, and leading a life worth living.

So I forgo the typical college experience. I am reading the New York Times when everyone else is sleeping. I am sitting with my friends silently studying while we hear the bustle the 3am bar crawl back home. I take twice as many classes as the average student because I want to know everything. I travel from coast to coast of this country on the tab of my University because in me they see something worth investing in. I'm not your typical college student...and it used to bother me. The only thing that bothers me now is that I don't have enough time to dedicate to my taking pictures.

Snapped this shot when we took an impromptu break from the perils of studying late in the evening. You probably think I went searching for these props at some library or crazy person's study. Isn't it sick that my place of residence is filled with blackboards, globes, and what is supposedly a complete set of the "Great Books" of history? I may not be your average college student, but I guess I don't have a problem with being a "nerd."

So for all my closest friends who stalk my blip and reading this who are thinking, "We miss you Lauren...Why don't you have time for us anymore?" Just give me the benefit of the doubt now, and I promise my life will slow down soon. I miss you and love you all and I'm sorry that I've been frustrating you lately. I just hope you'll understand the choices I make now will influence the rest of my life exponentially.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.