Photo-a-day retirement

By mpp26

Life on the edge

Went down to New Brighton this morning to take photos of sunrise. This is not the best photo I took, but I love it, as it's something I'll probably never see again (and would rather not really - kept thinking she would fall off, it was blowing hard and gusty). Luckily she didn't!

I think it was one of those mornings as shortly after that a young man dressed in apparently nothing but a black plastic rubbish sack came up to me and asked how long I'd been there - told him 5 minutes - he said Oh that's a pity, I just won a bet by running naked down the pier and I was hoping you might have taken my photo!

There were others there taking photos, so maybe someone did.

for more sunrise https://www.flickr.com/photos/maureenpp/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.