In My Life...

By steeble

Bejewelled

Firstly I had to back blip yesterdays as had a busy few days. Also for that same reason I've not really had chance to reply to you comments or even check others blips...... If the weathers nice tomorrow again, I'll catch up whilst in the garden sipping on a nice refreshing drink. :-)

Last night after getting in I checked my facebook and it reminded me that there was a French car meet today in York which I'd forgotten about but quite fancied going to. So got up early to sort the car out then set off for the hour and half ride out. Got there about 12:30pm, there was a decent turn out but not as many as I'd of hoped. Most the cars that were there were either Citroen Saxos or Peugeot 106s and most were very similarly modified. Needless to say we didn't stay for ages(bout 1 and half hours).

We then went to Leeds to go shopping for the rest of the day. There was an Asian market on selling rugs, bags, lanterns and jewellery. This is one of the pictures I took of the stalls. I chose this one because its colourful and was probably a better part of the day to the car meet.

After the drive home I went to Team Valley where me and a fair few mates go most Sunday nights for more talk of cars and general craic. Paid for my tickets to Trax car show which is on in September(best car show of the year in my opinion) Definitely a busy busy day!

Hope you've all had a good weekend. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.