A Peep Thru the Pinhole

By Brian1943

Breakfast, down town.

This morning's breakfast at Tiffany's - erm, Clementine's, in Bewdlley.  After four and a half years of successful business their café is up for sale and a new owner has been found, pending only the formalities. Given that Clementine's has been one of the most pleasant eating houses in Bewdley, it's a shame to see it about to change hands, but apparently the present owners are finding it just too much of a commitment and too much work. Possibly they are victims of its success.

The new owner, a lady, has promised (!) to keep its style and ethos, but this remains to be seen.  I will possibly - probably - report back in the months to come.

As an aside, I think my eyes are bigger than my stomach. I had just finished a lovely bowl of porridge with added maple syrup when this turned up. OK, I knew what I'd ordered, but when I saw it my eyes opened wide.  That's got to be it for the rest of the day. Except - I'm attending a 90th birthday party this evening, so I'm kidding myself if I think I can avoid food there!  Hmmm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.