wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

To all the girls I've loved before . . .

Okay, granted the title (and the song it refers to) is a wee bit "cheesy" fair enough, this I know, appreciate and concur! Friday was not the best of days for me, and yes I know that was all down to me and my approach to it. I do sincerely appreciate all of you who - in spite of my 'mood' - advised good cheer; good on you all!!

And since I could think of nothing worthy of expressing my feelings of gratitude short of Willie and Julio wailing on about women smart enough to grab coat, hat and pride while executing an about face and split!

Sigh, I must be one sad puppy if that song is the best I could do! But hey? It's the thought that counts and the thought was/is "THANKS"

Okay, back to normality, as you're probably aware, poppies are like weeds here, they are literally everywhere! I discovered this one in a field overlooking the bridge (the one spot not frequently visited by - yeah - tourist) One day, the sun won't shine here, the sky will open and it'll rain like Seattle! But till then, I'll pull on my shades, pull down the brim on my panama, stare at the bridge and love California!!!

Again, to all who cheered my soul yesterday and those who threw stars, hearts and good words upon my meager blips: thank you!! Good on you all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.