The Eclipse in Cornwall

It got very dark and decidedly cold as the eclipse progressed but there was a party atmosphere down by the creek with more people down there than I've seen all week, and lots of dogs charging around. Something I'll remember.

After leaving the cottage where we'd spent a really happy week, we headed up to Montecute House near Yeovil, where some scenes from Wolf Hall were filmed. Lots to see in and around the house and lots of parkland to explore should we go back.

A night spent in Bath and a wander around this morning before heading home. JJ turned off the heating before we went away, and I am quietly cursing him. I didn't realise the house could be so icy.

A message on the answering machine asking me to call them regarding the nuclear imaging they are going to do on my neck. Gulp!

I will post today's blip tomorrow and hopefully I can reacquaint myself with your journals over the next few days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.