mad on pic taking too

By Madonskis

Early rise..

My sister sent me a text at 4.30 this morning saying our dad had finally gone into surgery at 12.30am and come through ok. He faces a long recovery though with several weeks in hospital but they will try to get him transferred to Hinchingbrook when he's able so that it's easier for everyone to visit him.
My son and daughter came with me and mum to visit which you could tell really made him happy. It's a shame we couldn't take Logan in to see his Great Grandad but we didn't want him to see him all wired up - he's just too young to understand.. If he'd cried and been scared, it would've broken my dad's heart.
Thanks to everyone that has written such kind comments for me - I really appreciate your support. :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.