Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Morning Feeding

This morning was so beautiful (it is now pouring down rain)!  I headed for Bethany Lake before sunrise, and as the sun came up I noticed this female red-winged blackbird jumping from lilypad to lily pad to lily pad, flipping them up, looking underneath, and probably finding some bugs to eat?  Then I realized how absolutely beautiful the lighting was, the colors of those lily pads, and that sun. 

After that in flew a juvenile bald eagle, which perched on one of the power poles for a bit, and then flew west.  As it flew another eagle was chasing it...no doubt the resident eagles at Bethany Lake staking out their territory.

Then I drove over to check out the nest and found one of the eagle pair sitting in the nest, but it quickly flew out to another tree, broke off a branch, and returned to the nest.  I watched this for quite a big and got some fun photos of the process of reinforcing the nest.

For more photos from today, visit my flickr page...
https://www.flickr.com/photos/sherriestahl/sets/72157651021274607/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.