Diversion

This afternoon I decided to go and take a few shots of some of the trains coming through the city as they are doing work on the east coast line and they are diverting the trains through Lincoln.
I went with this shot that shows a high speed train going away from me with a goods train coming in,The only thing that would have made this shot for me would have been a plane flying over, then i could have called it Planes , trains and automobiles. As you can see the huge tail back of traffic on the bridge caused my major roadworks bring the city to a standstill .
 I have posted a few more shots on Flickr along with one that i nearly blipped showing the Driver .I didnt stay out to long as it was rather cold.
Enjoy the rest of the weekend 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.