Littlemouse Adventures

By LitlemouseLilly

Bunny

You know to balance out the wonky blurred cats, oh yeah and its a crap photo and I'm waiting for my granny clap of appreaciation, you know a heart or a star or even better both ;)

And of course that won't make much sense unless you read an article about blip and the rather erm interesting comments.

So today was parkrun day oh and my running clubs 1st birthday so of course that meant a special outfit was required and today I ran for the the first time in shorts. Short shorts. Cycle length not capri (don't think I will ever go for very short shorts). Oh and with this I wore a very girlie pink running skirt, I fell in love with the idea of running skirts last year and never thought I'd have the courage to wear one.

So round the lakes at Colwick I went (minus Ferd), I thought I did pants but turned out I got a personal best for that parkrun (not a 5k personal best though), I was dead chuffed after discovering that. Oh and when at the end I moaned that 36 minutes was slow my friend reminded me that 6 months ago I would have been amazed that that was even possible, so yay me.

Then it was yoga and the last class :'( but our lovely teacher is really keen at continuing it so looking at venues and stuff (it ended because it was being funded by a local organization aimed at promoting alternative and public transport, the yoga sessions were to help us cyclists learn out to stretch those sore muscles).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.