blip art :: xb

By xb

Arse

I've no excuse for tonight's rubbish pic. I haven't been out of the house... Would be a lie. The weather was awful... Would be another lie.

Anyway, these eggs almost got me stranded today. I nipped out for eggs and milk to make the batter for toad in the hole, but I decided to go to the local egg farm instead of Tesco. It's only 5 miles away (or so I thought). Just as I got to the top of the road the petrol light came on showing 22 miles left in the tank, plenty to cover 10 miles (or so I thought). The closer I got to Cawdor, which turns out to be 11 miles away, the more I realised I wasn't going to make it back to Inverness. Instead, I carried on to Nairn and chugged into Sainsbury's with 6 miles left in the tank.

I'm still not used to my car when it's empty. The last car lasted 60 miles when the light came on. This one barely gives you 15, and the light comes on only a few miles after it drops to one bar.

Tonight, Basil were through so we went out for dinner at the Keppoch. Nice meal too. So the toad in the hole that almost saw me stuck, will have to wait until tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.