Fading Ivy Leaf

Quite a slow day today - have been feeling a bit rough for the last couple of days - and it has taken its toll.

Many thanks for all the stars and favs for yesterdays eclipse sequence - it has been one of my most popular entries. 

Spent the morning pretty much sitting around, then watched the first of this afternoon's Six Nations match - phew what a humdinger of a game.
I grabbed a small bowl of soup for lunch, ventured out with the dogs for an hour then back for the second match (recorded and watched on chase play) - just when you though it was going to be Wales' title, the Irish up the ante.

Tiredness got the better of me this afternoon and so I had a couple of hours sleep and then watched the third match - unbelievable game - and England came so close to winning the championship. I cannot remember and afternoon of rugby like that before - fantastic advert for the game.

Photo is of an ivy leaf that is losing its green -  the colours caught my eye as the sun broke through the trees to light it up. Had several attempts as the wind kept blowing the leaf about - but it worked ok in the end.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.