pennychicken

By pennychicken

20 March 2015 - Pinhole Eclipse

Emily and I walked up to the Arts Centre this morning where they were hosting an eclipse party which was exciting.  Lots of people had set up telescopes and pinhole cameras so got a chance to see the eclipse without blinding ourselves.  Still very disappointed that my solar filter did not arrive on time but glad I got to experience the eclipse with a group of people and the light and temperature changed considerably at maximum which was weird. 

Drove home and made it back to Swindon by about 3pm, went round Tracey's and unfortunately I woke her up, oh dear, she works nights so felt really bad.  She invited me back round in the evening and I spent a lovely couple of hours playing in the garden with Arabella, we played football, shopkeepng, running, cooking imaginary pizza and tag and I managed to fall over only once which was a plus! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.