Family Time?

Tonight was  the last home league fixture for Braehead Clan, and a final chance for the juniors to play on Clan ice in front of a sell out crowd.  Many of you will know Mimi has really thrown herself into the net minding role and is being very successful, a shut out last night in a training game and again tonight in front of the full house.

With a few minute to go until the juniors took the ice a shout came along the dressing room asking if I had my skates, they were hastily retrieved and donned as they were a linesman down, a borrowed helmet and the largest of the juniors tops and I was chucked out too, goals moved for the cross ice challenge and skate a line.  This photo was caught by mum Mimi in profile and dad trying to catch a breath... not my finest hour as I am now struggling but I would not have seen the kids go with out enough cover on the ice that would have restricted their efforts.

Her coach was full of praise for her performance and she was awarded the game puck for her shut out, unphased by the crowd, glowing from the positive performance and a second puck for the shelf

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.