hello : )

By 1DayataTime

more snow

I am beyond exhausted with the amount of snow we have received in the Boston area. Spring/summer will eventually come, but when?

This morning I biked at the gym for a 1/2 hour, which felt really good. I took a 3-day break from the gym because I have been overwhelmed by many things of recent. Of course, exercising would help to relieve stress, but some of the stress I have been experiencing has been terribly draining to the point of being too tired to exercise. Anyway, today potentially marked a turning point in being able to get back-on-track with my exercise routine : )  

I spent most of the day with my 4 year-old niece and 6 year-old nephew while their parents went into the city. A few weeks ago my niece and nephew asked if I would come over for a sleepover : ) And so today/tonight is the time we've spent together. It has mainly been a lot of fun, but at times quite tiring, and only a few times stressful (i.e. when they got upset).

On a very different, but rather important note, if you haven't yet watched Monica Lewinsky's TED Talk I highly recommend that you do. I am in awe of her strength, resiliency, courage, and compassion. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.