Splicing

Somebody* has kerbed one of my alloys (I believe that’s the term), resulting in a bit of side wall damage. So... along to Kwikfit. Then, the inevitable - can we talk over your tyres sir? This one has a cut through to the steel mesh stuff. This one is below legal minimum. So that's three needing replaced. And your fourth is an advisory.. and we're doing 25% off if you renew all four…

Anyway, here's young J with his various lines. The new season approacheth and it's a sunny day, after all. He told me about his parrot which he’s seriously trying to get to come on his boat. It's a 29 year old Amazonian something or other, and he proudly showed me a video clip of the foul beaked bird screeching 'f**k off' repeatedly with an unmistakeable Granton accent. Ha. You don’t get that sort of entertainment along at the Royal Forth YC, now, do you?  
And later, off to see Suite Française at the Filmhoose. A good looking film I’ve got to say, and especially as I was in the mood to suspend all the critical faculties** and just enjoy a movie, goddam it. Though now and then, I did twitch a bit. 
And Scotland won something I believe? Long and wooden and useful for supping with?


* Person or persons unknown. Coulda been me, gotta admit.
** Rioja

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.