memento

By memento

Shady

The excitement of finding the PERFECT! nylon mesh for the porch window shades after a three year search, at 50% off retail, has worn off just a bit after making number 2 of 7 today. Tough on my hands, all the pulling, blocking, hand sewing but jeeminy criminy, does it ever look fabulous. Very pro.fessional. IMHO. And I saved us a ton of money by not insisting on custom window shades.

Just proves again that things are never as simple or as easy as you think they are going to be. My entire journal is now saved, I'm sitting back and basking in the glory of it and waiting for....what.... exactly to happen? While I wait, I'll save some bits of other journals I love till whatever it is that I am waiting for, happens. When it happens, I'll be prepared. Maybe I should stay up all night in case tonight is the night it happens.

Zzzzzzz.................................................

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.