Day after yesterday

Day after our wedding.
Definitely quieter than yesterday, but had a few things to do since I'm away from Tokyo tomorrow.

Morning breakfast started by greeting my relatives already there.  They told me that yesterday was a good wedding and reception.  Happy to hear that.

Than lots of organizing and cleaning up stuff from yesterday.  The gifts and items we brought over to the hotel are now ready to be taken home.

Lunch was with my parents and my last grandmother who was very happy to somehow make it to his grandson's wedding.  I'll be missing her.  I hope she stays well while I'm away in the US.

Bye to my family that made their way back to Hiroshima, and now we are off on a walk to the park where once we took some nice wedding photos last October.  Rape blossoms look quite nice this time of year.
Hama-rikyu Gardens (http://www.tokyo-park.or.jp/english/park/detail_04.html#hamarikyu) is a good place to visit when you're in central Tokyo.

Back to my wife's home.  Preparing for my departure tomorrow afternoon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.