Tarawera Times

By Megl

Pittosporum Berries

After a day at the computer processing photos, I was blipless this afternoon.
Coming back in from my swim the light was lovely before it dropped behind the hill. Love shooting into the light, and spotted the berries on the native pittosporum bush in the garden. Surprised to see how one of the out of focus leaves was silhouetted against the sun spots.

I have been watching one of the Creative Live shows on my second screen today while processing, which are free but you can't stop and start them unless you buy...which I haven't!  But surprised at how many tips you can pick up. Today's presenter was talking about white balance settings when shooting in Raw,  he takes it off auto and sets it on the symbol of a house (for techies that is 7000)  which creates a warmer image. He feels this is a better place to start. So tried it out this afternoon and this colour was out of camera. Will try it for awhile and see what I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.