Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

My perspective

I am not a very creative person, so this assessment task is causing all kinds of drama in my life. I have to produce a 4-layered artwork (of any kind) that shows my perspective of myself, friends/family's perspective of me, people in authority's perspective of me and something to do with myself in relation to a global issue of my choice. Very complicated.
This is the beginning of the first layer - my perception of myself. The acrylic paints were chosen carefully, as were the colours. We shall see where this takes me. I have to admit I enjoyed the painting part. The blogging about how and why is a little more challenging. 

Spent some of today clearing up after yesterday's storm. Having heard some of the stories from around town, we were very lucky not to have more damage. Also replaced the screens in 3 of the windows that have been waiting to be done for quite some time now. 

Managed a 5km run, ending in the dark, which could have been a disaster since I twisted my ankle stepping on a root. Luckily no damage done, otherwise I might have had to miss the mudrun next Saturday ... I did say a disaster! I really enjoyed the run today. Wet ground and reflections in water, a spectacular sunset as well as a view of the new moon and the evening star. Just special...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.