Aud stuff

By X5AUD

Done its job

My cracked cycle helmet which now needs to be replaced. Yesterday we decided to have an easy ride on the cycle track. Just after we turned to head home I managed a somersault over a large Labrador and have dislocated my collar bone after landing on my head and shoulder. (Full marks for artistic impression).

Could have been much worse. I had seen the dog and slowed down, unclipping one foot but when it shot out in front of me there was nothing I could do. The owner was completely unrepentant.

Oh well, back to the hospital tomorrow to see what the orthopaedic folk make of it all. I have to say the care from A&E was first class yesterday.

It's not the ideal end to the holiday and probably rules out the Etape Loch Ness in 5 weeks...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.