EdinburghFoody

By EdinburghFoody

Budding Chefs

It was all rather a whirlwind sort of day. I had agreed to make two types of bread for 100 people! I was back in the restaurant kitchen trying to tame the oven and was not too happy with the results. 

I took them off to the French Institute where they were creating a feast to celebrate the French Budding Chefs week in Scotland.

For the past 4 years, the Budding Chefs exchange has taken place with a group of French students coming to Scotland to discover our cooking and produce and a similar group going to France to do the same. (Do read more about it)

This is one of the chefs cooking to order at the event. We tried oysters, beef, salmon and cheese. My bread was served with the oysters and cheese and was warmly received.  I managed to take no photos of the bread!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.